|King Ranch Museum|
The King Ranch Museum's permanent collections include: Toni Frissell's award-winning photographic essay of life on King Ranch in the early 1940's; saddles from around the world, guns including a King Ranch commemorative Colt Python . 357 magnum revolver (serial number KR1), a limited edition series of full-scale replicas of historic Texas flags, and antique carriages and vintage cars, including El Kineño, a custom designed Buick Eight hunting car built for Congressman R. M. Kleberg, Sr. , in 1949 by General Motors. A new permanent exhibit displays a sculpture of Mrs. Henrietta King and her son-in-law Robert J. Kleberg, Sr. , beside the first artesian well that was drilled on King Ranch in the summer of 1899. Visitors can view videos about the history of King Ranch and its main residence.
The museum is located at 405 North 6th Street in Kingsville.
|Copyright © 2010 Texmaps and Carson Map Company, Inc. All Rights Reserved|