Current Victoria Weather

Victoria County Honor Roll

Texas Historical Marker - Victoria County Honor Roll

Texas Historical Marker

Map This Site!

Country's Defenders from Victoria County who made the supreme sacrifice in the World War erected by the citizens of Victoria County dedicated by Leon Zear Post No. 166 the American Legion.

Overton A. Abshier, Charles J. Beyer, Oscar R. Booker, John R. Branch, Leo Leslie Brown, Willie E. Butler, Harry Russell Canfield, John J. Caton, Horace c. Davidson, Jacob B. Dentler, Joseph H. Devasier Lawrence J. Fox, Manuel De La Garza, George Gleinser, Maurice Lombardi Groce, Andrew Jackson Handley, Fritz Hoeber, Frank Joseph Holy, Henry Innocenti, Alfred Kohl, Thomas Lambertson, Edwin Ley, John J. Mikeska, Leo E. Mitchell,Walter E. Nitschmann, Albert S. Noble, James W. Priddy, William J. Rawlines, Clarence Elton Smith, Pedro Villareal, David Dell Weaver, Fritz Wolf, Henry Wurdel, Leon A. Zear, Raymond A. Allen, Reed Thomas Anderson, Elijah Atwood, Henry Bell, William M. Halein.

The right is more precious then peace, we shall fight for thing which we have always carried in our hearts to such a Task, We have dedicated our lives. (1917)

Home    South Texas History    Previous Page
Bookmark and Share
Copyright © Texmaps and Carson Map Company, Inc. All Rights Reserved